FREE KS3 MFL Training now available
Latest News

Free secondary MFL training -new KS3 modules

TELA MFL Leaders delivering the ALL Connect KS3 MFL modules grounded within the new KS3 and GCSE programmes of study. FREE training opportunity.

Spontaneous Speaking Module and follow up materials

Literature Module and follow up materials

Extended Writing and follow up materials

Translation module and follow up materials

Grammar module and follow up materials

Venues and dates (each session will be repeated at two venues for ease of access):

Session One: Spontaneous Speaking
Monday November 23 at Thomas Estley Community College 1:45 – 3:45pm
Wednesday December 2 at Brookvale High School 1:45 – 3:45pm

Session Two: Teaching Literature
Tuesday January 12 at Thomas Estley Community College 1:45 – 3:45pm
Wednesday January 13 at Brookvale High School 1:45 – 3:45pm

Session Three: Extended Writing
Wednesday March 9 at Thomas Estley Community College 1:45 – 3:45pm
Thursday March 10 at Brookvale High School 1:45 – 3:45pm

Session Four: Translation
Thursday April 21 at Thomas Estley Community College 1:45 – 3:45pm
Monday April 18 at Brookvale High School 1:45 – 3:45pm

Session Five: Grammar
Wednesday June 22 at Thomas Estley Community College 1:45 – 3:45pm
Thursday June 23 at Brookvale High School 1:45 – 3:45pm

Delivered by Yvonne Sperry (Head of MFL and TELA SLE) and Emma Esposito (Head of MFL)

Book attendance by ringing Jo Robotham 01455 283263 ext 222 or emailing tela@thomasestley.org.uk

Archives